Free to Air Satellite Forums (Asia Pacific) - Sponsored by aDigitaLife.com Audio Visual Suppliers

Go Back   Free to Air Satellite Forums (Asia Pacific) - Sponsored by aDigitaLife.com Audio Visual Suppliers > Hardware > Product Reviews

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-09-2008, 04:04 PM   #46
blackcrusader
Satellite Guru
 
blackcrusader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Ali Mountain Taiwan
Posts: 1,962
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ocean View Post
Can you suggest a reason why the LNB should work better on certain satellites ?
Yeah, Bangalore was using the prime focus on an offset dish
__________________
If evolution works, why so many idiots?
blackcrusader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2008, 05:00 PM   #47
Ocean
Dr. Fixit
 
Ocean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: 90km East of Adelaide Sth. Aust.
Posts: 4,943
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackcrusader View Post
Yeah, Bangalore was using the prime focus on an offset dish
That is not exactly a set of scientific, repeatable observations then .....is it !
__________________
Faith: The deliberate and willful departure from reason.
Ocean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2008, 10:34 AM   #48
blackcrusader
Satellite Guru
 
blackcrusader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Ali Mountain Taiwan
Posts: 1,962
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ocean View Post
That is not exactly a set of scientific, repeatable observations then .....is it !
Well it wuld help if some people who were posting on many forums actually knew the difference between LNB types instead of just stating that Prime Focus dishes were no good.
__________________
If evolution works, why so many idiots?
blackcrusader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-2008, 04:52 AM   #49
twometerdish
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Madras, India
Posts: 230
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackcrusader View Post
Well it wuld help if some people who were posting on many forums actually knew the difference between LNB types instead of just stating that Prime Focus dishes were no good.
The reason they thought Prime focus not good was because for them Prime focus means Mesh with around 12 ribs for a 12 feet! Now imagine how accurate its curvature would be.
twometerdish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-2008, 01:11 PM   #50
bangalore
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: india
Posts: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackcrusader View Post
Yeah, Bangalore was using the prime focus on an offset dish
Hello @blackcrusader,

Who told you I was using Primefocus LNB on a offset dish lol .

I know the difference. Do not misguide people by giving wrong statements.

Hi to all members who want any guidence regarding FUJI.

Fuji is a very good LNB but again I say what I said before, FUJI I tested on Each and every satellite like AGILA, Eurobird2, Eurobird 9 , Hotbird and many other satellites using my 6 feet & 10 feet Prime focus Fiber Dish.

I got very good result in Thaicom Ku band Fuji increased my signal by 20 to 30%.

Where as when we tested the FUJI for Eurobiord2,Eurobird 9, Hotbird, AGILA it failed to get us signal. When we replaced the same lnb with ordinary LNB we get signals from all the satellites.

ONLY FUJI PERFORMED WELL IN THAICOM.

Point to be noted I Tested FUJI LNB on all Out of footprint satellites.

Only Eurobird 2 has footprints but there also FUJI failed. it gave only 30% signal where as other ordinary lnb gave me 60 to 65% signal.

I was really shocked by FUJI results. Seems FUJI is some Satellite dependent LNB only made for Thaicom Ku.

I also used YURI Primefocus LNB on all the satellites YURI gave me far better signal than FUJI.

As far as cost of YURI & FUJI is concerned there is a lot difference.

But I Inserted YURI LNB in Ku Collar clamp and with C band Spiral it gave me more signal when I inserted YURI inside C band Spiral.

I will post the snaps.


Thanks,
Bye
bangalore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-2008, 02:07 PM   #51
MrElectricity
Satellite Guru
 
MrElectricity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Penrith
Posts: 1,275
Excellent feed back there bangalore, well done
__________________
It's what I do
MrElectricity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-2008, 07:23 PM   #52
blackcrusader
Satellite Guru
 
blackcrusader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Ali Mountain Taiwan
Posts: 1,962
Quote:
Originally Posted by bangalore View Post
Hello @blackcrusader,

Who told you I was using Primefocus LNB on a offset dish lol .

I know the difference. Do not misguide people by giving wrong statements.Thanks,Bye
You told me on RDI.... you were using offset KU band dishes... and just not so long ago this year

which feedhorn u use for KU lnbs on prime focus Antenna?

Can I use this Norsat DRO 8115 Extended C band LNB.. for receiving C Band... Satellites.?


Yes mate you use Cband lnb's on cband satellites
__________________
If evolution works, why so many idiots?

Last edited by blackcrusader; 20-11-2008 at 07:28 PM.
blackcrusader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-2008, 08:35 PM   #53
bangalore
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: india
Posts: 37
I never told you mr blackcrusader on RDI or any of the forum.

The PFA KU LNBS comes with Collar Ku Clamp & I think you have already shown that on the First page of this thread . I used FUJI with FUJI collar clamp itself.

The other PFA KU lnb I had was Universal Brand That has Ku on Top and C band on bottom that comes with there own Spiral.

Third LNB I used was YURI that I fitted both in Collar clamp & for R&D I used it with Spiral also.

Thanks
bangalore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-11-2008, 08:47 AM   #54
Apsattv
Satellite Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Apsattv HQ NZ
Posts: 4,399
Quote:
Originally Posted by bangalore View Post
Hello @blackcrusader,

Who told you I was using Primefocus LNB on a offset dish lol .

I know the difference. Do not misguide people by giving wrong statements.

Hi to all members who want any guidence regarding FUJI.

Fuji is a very good LNB but again I say what I said before, FUJI I tested on Each and every satellite like AGILA, Eurobird2, Eurobird 9 , Hotbird and many other satellites using my 6 feet & 10 feet Prime focus Fiber Dish.

I got very good result in Thaicom Ku band Fuji increased my signal by 20 to 30%.

Where as when we tested the FUJI for Eurobiord2,Eurobird 9, Hotbird, AGILA it failed to get us signal. When we replaced the same lnb with ordinary LNB we get signals from all the satellites.

ONLY FUJI PERFORMED WELL IN THAICOM.

Without using a real meter to measure your results are pretty meaningless! it make no sense when you state the Fuji only performed well on Thaicom.
Apsattv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-11-2008, 10:57 AM   #55
blackcrusader
Satellite Guru
 
blackcrusader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Ali Mountain Taiwan
Posts: 1,962
Quote:
Originally Posted by Apsattv View Post
Without using a real meter to measure your results are pretty meaningless! it make no sense when you state the Fuji only performed well on Thaicom.
Well some people have been known to install KU band LNB's on MESH dishes as well. I never install mesh dishes only solids..... typhoons just rip a mesh to shreds

I have used a speccy with my installs.... Fuji on a 1.2m on 124E and 128E KU for skyperfect.... Carrier Noise only 23DB lol.....

On Agila 146E CN a mere 22 DB on a 1.8m

On Thaicom5 KU with a 3M ( way out of footprint ) CN 11DB. Also used the fuji on quite a few other satellties with 11000 freq range and works very well.

However the Fuji does have a very narrow skew and FD and it takes quite a bit to really tweak them to maximize the signals.
__________________
If evolution works, why so many idiots?
blackcrusader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-11-2008, 10:11 AM   #56
bangalore
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: india
Posts: 37
Yes I agree that Fuji take a bit time to Tweak but in some satellites it really failed even I thought that my piece is fauilt I brought a new one and tested it also gave me same results.

As far as testing with meter I tested the same on my Promax.
bangalore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-11-2008, 11:46 AM   #57
Apsattv
Satellite Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Apsattv HQ NZ
Posts: 4,399
are you sure it was a real Fuji and not some Chinese copy?
Apsattv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-2008, 07:15 AM   #58
bangalore
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: india
Posts: 37
@Apsattv I dont think LNBs have DNA test to prove it was original or clone.

The LNB was imported from Singapore & there is a big company here who imported these LNBs and the rate at which they sell these LNBs that is original LNB rate only.


Its box was same to same which we see in 1st page of the thread with all the details same to same.

I know one clone of this lnb is sold in DUBAI market but that name is FUJI GOLD .

This was not that one.

Thats all what I can say abt the LNB.
bangalore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2009, 12:15 PM   #59
Eddy39
Member
 
Eddy39's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Bungadoo 4671, S E QLD
Posts: 476
Anyone knows who sells Fuji KU LNB for my friend's Edwards solid prime focus?, tried Kristal but none available. Anywhere else or something similar?. Thanks
Eddy39 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2010, 03:47 AM   #60
blackcrusader
Satellite Guru
 
blackcrusader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Ali Mountain Taiwan
Posts: 1,962
By the way I have used the Fiji on these 3m solids I use for Thaicom5

They work nearly as well as my Norsat LNB's.

__________________
If evolution works, why so many idiots?
blackcrusader is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Title Logo Designed by Liam
Proudly Hosted by Hopton Hosting
Copyright 2003 Vetrun.net