Free to Air Satellite Forums (Asia Pacific) - Sponsored by aDigitaLife.com Audio Visual Suppliers

Go Back   Free to Air Satellite Forums (Asia Pacific) - Sponsored by aDigitaLife.com Audio Visual Suppliers > Feeds > C Band

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 14-05-2004, 09:39 AM   #1
Ocean
Dr. Fixit
 
Ocean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: 90km East of Adelaide Sth. Aust.
Posts: 4,943
Asiasat 3

Asiasat 3 3780 V 28100 FEC 3/4 Star UTSAV......Promo for new " STAR FTA - coming soon to 43 million homes "............ Dunno what this will be...........This may have been here previously but I delete the TPs which are encoded to ease the pain of checking .
__________________
Faith: The deliberate and willful departure from reason.
Ocean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-05-2004, 10:27 AM   #2
Apsattv
Satellite Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Apsattv HQ NZ
Posts: 4,399
Going to be Star Classic Hindi entertainment from Star YES FTA!
Apsattv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-2004, 11:48 PM   #3
polra
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 7
AsiaSat3.Cband

This is just a note to all Satellite viewers, who are watching their programmes on Asia Sat 3 on C Band @ 105.5.deg.
Please note that the ZEETV on 3700 is going dead-zero signal from the next few days.It is common knowledge in the North that ZeeTv have started to bring TOGETHER all their channels to one freq. and that is 4140freq. SYM 27500 on Vertical(p)
Please retune now , u will get about 25 Zeetv signals on 4140.
Regards to all
Jaypee
polra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2004, 05:04 AM   #4
bassett
Satellite Guru
 
bassett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: bassettville Where else
Posts: 5,354
Please retune now , u will get about 25 Zeetv signals on 4140

I,m sorry to disappoint you, polra But nothing has changed here, and I have Zee playing most of the time somewhere in the house, and there is always a tv playing in the office where all the satellite and computer gear live.

Normally when there doing a frequancy change, there is a scrolling message accross the bottem of the screen, telling you to reset your receiver.

I thing you will find that 25 channels on one frequancy , is a bit like overkill, Others will correct me if I,m wrong.

Also I have not read this anywhere else , on any other boards. can I ask the scorce of your information.
bassett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2004, 08:09 AM   #5
blackcrusader
Satellite Guru
 
blackcrusader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Ali Mountain Taiwan
Posts: 1,962
Polra

Don't worry Basset... Polra also claims that Star TV videoguard is also viewable as well.... next thing he will tell us that powerview is also viewable with his liitle decoder

He's been on lotsa sites making bold predictions

Soon he will give us the tattslotto numbers in advance too
blackcrusader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2004, 09:59 AM   #6
polra
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 7
ZEETV @4140freq.

Quote:
Originally posted by bassett
Please retune now , u will get about 25 Zeetv signals on 4140

I,m sorry to disappoint you, polra But nothing has changed here, and I have Zee playing most of the time somewhere in the house, and there is always a tv playing in the office where all the satellite and computer gear live.

Normally when there doing a frequancy change, there is a scrolling message accross the bottem of the screen, telling you to reset your receiver.

I thing you will find that 25 channels on one frequancy , is a bit like overkill, Others will correct me if I,m wrong.

Also I have not read this anywhere else , on any other boards. can I ask the scorce of your information.
Bassett.
I have just retuned to 4140freq. and I have found(again ) that there are 25(yes-twentyfive)channels for Indian language and English.
U must be living ,outside Australia, because I am tunning from Australia. with a 81% signal quality.
Jay
polra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2004, 10:07 AM   #7
polra
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 7
C-band

StarTv has started testing again on 3780Vfreq. for all 43million Indian viewers.The new Channel is called UTSAV, meaning entertainment area for all Indians living abroad.
It is on the CBand on Asia Sat 3 at 105.5deg East .

DON!t WORRY, BE HAPPY
Jaypee
PS This freq. was used by Star NEWS.

Edit: please endeavour to place information relevant to individual satellites, in the sticky of that title.
This post moved to AS 3.

Last edited by simmo; 18-05-2004 at 12:37 PM.
polra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2004, 01:59 AM   #8
jpsoni
Satellite Guru
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Queensland,Australia
Posts: 1,681
AsiaSat 3

I have follwed what Polra is saying.
As I live in Queensland,Australia.
He is telling what he sees on the Satelilite.
No fairy tales.
I have followed Polra!s statement and I have retuned 25 channels
on ZEETV channels.
Come on members, if u live in Queensland Polra is 100% correct
Have a nice day
JPSONI
jpsoni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2004, 04:45 AM   #9
bassett
Satellite Guru
 
bassett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: bassettville Where else
Posts: 5,354
Whats living in Queensland got to do with it,,,

As for 4140 the following channels are loaded on that transponder

Alpha Bangla, A Gujarati, A Marathi, A Punjabi, Zee Cinema,
Zee TV, Zee Music, Zee News,

And thats 8 channels loading on 4140, Nothing more nothing less

At the present time Asiasat 3s loads 215 channels, and i don,t really have time to list the Pids, as "polra" seems to know everything perhaps he could do the job, Or at the very least list the 25 channels on 4140

U must be living ,outside Australia, because I am tunning from Australia. with a 81% signal quality

Everyone knows I live in Bassettville
Sitting here outside my kennel in the sunshine waiting to bite the Postman.
bassett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2004, 04:50 AM   #10
simmo
Moderator
 
simmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Lower Planet on the northern end....Cairns!
Posts: 7,262
Agreed Bassett, I also get a 'test3' so thats 9, no where near 25?
__________________
Hmmmm...


Please take some time to browse and read our site.
We are a friendly, knowledgable mob but we don't tolerate laziness easily!.....



simmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2004, 07:07 AM   #11
Apsattv
Satellite Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Apsattv HQ NZ
Posts: 4,399
He Maybe doing a NIT load which would load all the Zee transponders.
Apsattv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2004, 07:56 AM   #12
vetrun
Administrator
 
vetrun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 2,283
We now have 2 banned members (Well it's really one person) considering polra & jpsoni are the same person. I will not tolerate deliberate misinformation and trying to back up statements with another username.

vetrun
__________________
Admin: www.vetrun.com
Owner: www.hoptonhosting.com.au
vetrun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2004, 08:24 AM   #13
Yalickit
Moderator
 
Yalickit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: I don't have a TOM TOM - I don't know!
Posts: 1,403
well that would be a first ever. Good to see the boss is on top of things
__________________
How do you call? big satellite!
Yalickit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2004, 10:07 AM   #14
streeter75
Member
 
streeter75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: N.W Tas
Posts: 144
keep up the banning vetrun, we dont need that unnessacary shit here anyway............
__________________
The Truth is out there ...... Just hidden amongst Propaganda these days. Optus C1,B1,B3,Pas8,NSS6,As3,PalapaC2, Nokia 9500s logging,Nokia 9860s,Dream 7000s
streeter75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2004, 10:10 PM   #15
Pabitra
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 917
I have scanned several times as per "polra" found nothing so I have wasted time. Why people provide false information no idea!!
Pabitra is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Title Logo Designed by Liam
Proudly Hosted by Hopton Hosting
Copyright 2003 Vetrun.net