Free to Air Satellite Forums (Asia Pacific) - Sponsored by aDigitaLife.com Audio Visual Suppliers

Go Back   Free to Air Satellite Forums (Asia Pacific) - Sponsored by aDigitaLife.com Audio Visual Suppliers > General > Newbie Chat

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 17-01-2006, 02:28 AM   #16
siliggy
Satellite Guru
 
siliggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Near Canberra
Posts: 3,272
Can anyone tell me why Intelsat 602 at 150.5e, 604 at 157e, and 605 at 174e don't get mentioned?
__________________
"Lovely life giving atmospheric CO2 levels are dangerously low!" Restore this climate
siliggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2006, 05:45 AM   #17
leslie
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 158
gidday! do you have any info on what is on these sat???? cheers, les
leslie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2006, 06:07 AM   #18
Jacko
Senior Member
 
Jacko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 571
Parking spots for un used sats. I did notice around 174 east last week tranponders which were only data not DVB when I was looking for AMC23 testing. I think intelsat are usuing this location again. I will have alook.
__________________
2.3M (183 to 83 East) with Chaparral Dual FEED-HORN with 13 degree LNB's for each Polarity Strong 4910 HD Set Top + OPEN BOX

PCI HD SAT Card with 4.2.2 + Titanium Satellite ASC1 Satellite Positioner and Polarity Controller
Jacko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2006, 06:31 AM   #19
siliggy
Satellite Guru
 
siliggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Near Canberra
Posts: 3,272
Found this:
http://hraunfoss.fcc.gov/edocs_publi...-05-1115A1.doc
__________________
"Lovely life giving atmospheric CO2 levels are dangerously low!" Restore this climate
siliggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2006, 07:21 AM   #20
Jacko
Senior Member
 
Jacko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 571
Quote:
Originally Posted by siliggy
very interesting acticle
__________________
2.3M (183 to 83 East) with Chaparral Dual FEED-HORN with 13 degree LNB's for each Polarity Strong 4910 HD Set Top + OPEN BOX

PCI HD SAT Card with 4.2.2 + Titanium Satellite ASC1 Satellite Positioner and Polarity Controller
Jacko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2006, 09:27 AM   #21
simmo
Moderator
 
simmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Lower Planet on the northern end....Cairns!
Posts: 7,267
Quote:
Originally Posted by siliggy
Can anyone tell me why Intelsat 602 at 150.5e, 604 at 157e, and 605 at 174e don't get mentioned?
No DVB-t??
Did you try here?
http://www.lyngsat.com/tracker/asia.html
__________________
Hmmmm...


Please take some time to browse and read our site.
We are a friendly, knowledgable mob but we don't tolerate laziness easily!.....



simmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-02-2006, 05:12 PM   #22
AYO
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3
I NEED A SOLUTION FOR SOME FREE TO AIR IN MY LOCATION, I DON'T WANT CBAND CUS ITS TOO BIG....WHAT CAN I DO?
AYO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-02-2006, 05:24 PM   #23
AYO
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3
ku band

[QUOTE=AYO]I NEED A SOLUTION FOR SOME FREE TO AIR IN MY LOCATION, I DON'T WANT CBAND CUS ITS TOO BIG....WHAT CAN I DO to install a ku band system that will ensure me to view more channels available on c band
AYO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-02-2006, 06:52 PM   #24
siliggy
Satellite Guru
 
siliggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Near Canberra
Posts: 3,272
Quote:
Originally Posted by AYO
HELLO, I JOIND TTHIS FORUM BECAUSE I HAVE SOME QUESTIONS ABOUT THE C-BAND AND KU-BAND SATELLITE CHANNELS. MY QUESTION IS THIS WHY CAN'T I USE A KU-BAND SYSTEM TO GET SOME FREE TO AIR CHANNELS THAT REQUIRES 6METER DISHES,....AND MAKE MORE ECONOMICAL SENSE
Quote:
Originally Posted by AYO
HI, CAN U ASSIST ME WITH SOME SAT QUESTIONS
Quote:
Originally Posted by AYO
I NEED A SOLUTION FOR SOME FREE TO AIR IN MY LOCATION, I DON'T WANT CBAND CUS ITS TOO BIG....WHAT CAN I DO?
G'day Ayo
There is a simple need for the big dishes. The C band signals are spread thin over a big area. A little dish does not gather enough signal to work but there may be ways to get a lot of stuff with the K dish. The Lyngsat pages show the C band signals at the top of each satellite listing with frequencies around 4000 then further down the page with numbers like 12000 are the K frequencies. By putting a motor on the K dish you may get a lot more channels from other sats. PLEASE STOP SHOUTING and read the lyngsat site to find what sats are sending the stronger k band stuff to your location.
Where (roughly) in the world are you?
Some one who is near to you may know best what you can get and what dish size it takes etc.
__________________
"Lovely life giving atmospheric CO2 levels are dangerously low!" Restore this climate
siliggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-02-2006, 07:11 PM   #25
VK4BKP
Moderator
 
VK4BKP's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Mackay
Posts: 5,761
Are you in Israel AYO?

You need to keep all your questions in one thread instead of posting all over the forum.

Also, it will take some time for people to reply, unlike live chat. When you first posted it was at a time when most people are asleep here in Australia.

Last edited by VK4BKP; 21-02-2006 at 07:17 PM.
VK4BKP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2006, 08:37 AM   #26
vosgrovic12055
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 7
Hi im getting into satellite dish channels as a hobby and i would like to feel welcome in here and learn more about satellite dish.
vosgrovic12055 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2006, 10:25 AM   #27
wtyt2
Satellite Guru
 
wtyt2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 2,020
Quote:
Originally Posted by vosgrovic12055
Hi im getting into satellite dish channels as a hobby and i would like to feel welcome in here and learn more about satellite dish.

Welcome friend. Pull up a chair and crack yourself a tinny. Enjoy this great hobby.
__________________
Expensive hobby this is, for this FREE to air satellite TV.

KU: PAS 8, PAS 2, MEASAT 2, OPTUS B3, OPTUS C1, OPTUS B1
C : AS3, AS2, AS4, PAS 2, PAS 8, PALAPA C2, TELSTRA 18, JCSAT 2A, ChinaSat 6B, ( Express A2 )

Dish: 65cm offset (x3) and a 2.3M mesh
wtyt2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2006, 01:02 PM   #28
VK4BKP
Moderator
 
VK4BKP's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Mackay
Posts: 5,761
Quote:
Originally Posted by wtyt2
Welcome friend. Pull up a chair and crack yourself a tinny. Enjoy this great hobby.
You just welcomed Vichy!

Nevermind you were not to know.

Vichy go take a nice long bath in oil of vitri and leave us alone.
VK4BKP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2006, 01:06 PM   #29
jbeatty
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Far south coast NSW
Posts: 88
Quote:
You just welcomed Vichys!
Seesh!

Won't he ever give up?
jbeatty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2006, 12:50 AM   #30
wtyt2
Satellite Guru
 
wtyt2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 2,020
Quote:
Originally Posted by VK4BKP
You just welcomed Vichy!

Nevermind you were not to know.

Vichy go take a nice long bath in oil of vitri and leave us alone.
So Who "was" he? Do I have to disinfect myself now? I am not going to catch anything, am I?


I see nothing wrong with the 7 posts he have done so far. Why is he banned?
__________________
Expensive hobby this is, for this FREE to air satellite TV.

KU: PAS 8, PAS 2, MEASAT 2, OPTUS B3, OPTUS C1, OPTUS B1
C : AS3, AS2, AS4, PAS 2, PAS 8, PALAPA C2, TELSTRA 18, JCSAT 2A, ChinaSat 6B, ( Express A2 )

Dish: 65cm offset (x3) and a 2.3M mesh

Last edited by wtyt2; 10-07-2006 at 01:08 AM.
wtyt2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Title Logo Designed by Liam
Proudly Hosted by Hopton Hosting
Copyright 2003 Vetrun.net